Conversation Messages

The Conversation Messages view lists all the messages and activity in a specific one-on-one or group conversation.


Writing Messages / Replies

See Creating Conversations for creating a new conversation.


Sharing Posts / Profiles / Locations / Hashtags

Sharing Posts

To share a post with a new or existing conversation:

  • When viewing the details of a post, use the Send to… option under the Share button in the title bar.
  • Right-click a post, then select Share > Send to… from the contextual menu.
  • Use the Post > Share > Send to… Menu Bar item when selecting a post via the keyboard arrows or viewing the details of a post.

Sharing Profiles

To share a profile with a new or existing conversation:

  • When viewing the Profile of a user, use the Send to… option under the Share button in the title bar.
  • When viewing the Profile of a user, use the User > Share > Send to… Menu Bar item.

Sharing Locations

To share a location with a new or existing conversation:

  • When viewing the location's feed, use the Send to… option under the Share button in the title bar.
  • When viewing the location's feed, use the Location > Share > Send to… Menu Bar item.

Sharing Hashtags

To share a hashtag with a new or existing conversation:

  • When viewing the hashtag's feed, use the Send to… option under the Share button in the title bar.
  • When viewing the hashtag's feed, use the Hashtag > Share > Send to… Menu Bar item.

Sharing Photos / Videos

It is possible to share photos and videos privately in a one-on-one or group conversation. These shared items are only visible to members of the conversation and are not posted to your Profile.

To share a photo / video:

  • In an existing conversation, click the Upload button in the compose area. You can select from an existing photo or video, or use your web-cam to take a photo.

[info] When selecting a photo or video file, the usual photo and video upload specifications apply.


Downloading Shared Photos / Videos

To download a photo or video shared in a conversation:

  • Right-click the photo or video, then select Download Photo/Video… from the contextual menu.
  • When selecting a message using the keyboard arrows, use the Message > Download Photo/Video… Menu Bar item.

You will be asked to choose a download location.


Liking / Unliking Messages

To like an individual message sent in a conversation:


Viewing Message Timestamps

To view the time a message was sent:

The time will appear beside the message.


Translating Messages

To translate a text message sent in a conversation:

[info] The translation option will only appear if the message contains text. The translation will use your current language setting.


Unsending Messages

To unsend a message you sent in a conversation:


results matching ""

    No results matching ""