The Locations view displays all recent media tagged at a location.

Sharing a Location

To share a location:

  1. When viewing the recent posts of the location, select the Share > Send to… item under the share button in the title bar, or use the Location > Share > Send to… Menu Bar item.

  2. Select a conversation or user from the suggested list with the select button, or search for a different user. You can create a new group conversation by selecting multiple users.

  3. Type an optional message to accompany the shared location.

  4. Share the location by clicking the confirm button in the title bar.

Viewing a Location in Maps

To open the location in Maps:

  • Click the location name.

Adding / Removing Location Bookmarks

You can add a location as a Search Bookmark to quickly access them from the Search view.

To toggle a location as a Search Bookmark:

Location Previews

Location previews are a way to quickly inspect the recent media tagged at a location and bookmarking them without leaving your current view. These are similar to the long-press actions or 3D Touch behaviours found on the mobile Instagram apps.

To view a location preview:

To close a location preview, press the ⎋ (ESC) key, or click outside of the preview.