Profile

Profile Settings

Linked Accounts

When you upload a photo or video, you'll have the option to turn sharing on or off for each of the social networks (like Facebook or Twitter) you want to share to. You can also share existing posts in the same manner.

To learn more, see Sharing to Social Networks.


Connect a Linked Account

To connect and start sharing your Instagram posts to another social network:

  • When viewing the Upload window, first choose your photo or video to upload, then click the Sharing button, or use the Upload > Share Menu Bar item.
  • When viewing your Profile, select the Linked Accounts item under the Settings button in the title bar.

Toggle the social network you wish to link to and a login window will appear.

[info] When connecting a linked account from the Upload window, the sharing option will be enabled automatically.

Business Profiles cannot be unlinked from Facebook. To link your Instagram account to a different Facebook Page for uploading and sharing, you will need to convert back to a personal profile.


Disconnect a Linked Account

To disconnect and stop sharing your Instagram posts to another social network:

  • When viewing your Profile, select the Linked Accounts > Social Network > Unlink item under the Settings button in the title bar.

If you're trying to relink Instagram to a social network, you may have to visit that site's settings to unlink your previous account.

Facebook: See your app settings

Twitter: See your authorized apps

Tumblr: See your Preferences and revoke access from the Applications section


Changing Facebook Sharing Options

To change where your posts are shared on Facebook:

  • When viewing the Upload window, first choose your photo or video to upload, then click the Sharing button, and select the Facebook Page (or Timeline) from the Facebook dropdown.
  • When viewing your Profile, select from the Linked Accounts > Facebook > Share to… item under the Settings button in the title bar.

[info] If you have a Business Profile, it is not possible to change which Facebook Page your posts will share to.


results matching ""

    No results matching ""