Profile

Saved Collections

Saved Collections allow you to group your Saved posts.


Creating a Saved Collection

To create a new Saved Collection:

  • Long-press the save button wherever it appears next to a post, to display the Saved Collection popover.
  • Right-click any post, then select Save > Save to Collection… from the contextual menu.
  • When viewing the Details of a post, use the Save > Save to Collection… Menu Bar item.

When the Saved Collection popover appears, click the create button to name your new collection.


Saving to a Saved Collection

To save a new post to a saved collection:

  • Long-press the save button wherever it appears next to a post, to display the Saved Collections popover.
  • Right-click any post, then select Save > Save to Collection… from the contextual menu.
  • When viewing the Details of a post, use the Save > Save to Collection… Menu Bar item.

Adding to a Saved Collection

To add posts you have previously saved to a Saved Collection:

  • When viewing the saved posts in a Saved Collection, select the Add to Collection… item under the actions button in the title bar.
  • Right-click a Saved Collection, then select Add to Collection… from the contextual menu.
  • When selecting the a Saved Collection via the keyboard, use the Collection > Add to Collection… Menu Bar item.

Removing posts from a Saved Collection

To remove posts in a Saved Collection:

  • Press the save button wherever it appears next to a previously Saved Collection post. A confirmation dialog will ask if whether you would like to remove the saved post from the Saved Collection or all saved posts.

Renaming a Saved Collection

To rename a Saved Collection:

  • When viewing the saved posts in a Saved Collection, select the Edit Collection… item under the actions button in the title bar.
  • Right-click a Saved Collection, then select Edit Collection… item from the contextual menu.
  • When selecting the a Saved Collection via the keyboard, use the Collection > Edit Collection… Menu Bar item.

Deleting a Saved Collection

When deleting a Saved Collection, the saved posts will still remain saved.

To delete a Saved Collection:

  • When viewing the saved posts in a Saved Collection, select the Edit Collection… item under the actions button in the title bar, then click Delete Collection from the editing options view.
  • Right-click a Saved Collection, then select Delete Collection… item from the contextual menu.
  • When selecting a Saved Collection via the keyboard, use the Collection > Delete Collection… Menu Bar item.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""