Saved Collections

Saved collections allow you to organise your saved posts into groups.

Creating a Saved Collection

To create a new saved collection:

  • Long-press the save button wherever it appears next to a post, to display the saved collection popover.

  • Right-click any post, then select Save > Save to Collection… from the contextual menu.

  • When viewing the details of a post, use the Save > Save to Collection… menu bar item.

When the saved collection popover appears, click the create button to name your new collection.

Saving to a Saved Collection

To save a new post to a saved collection:

  • Long-press the save button wherever it appears next to a post, to display the saved collections popover.

  • Right-click any post, then select Save > Save to Collection… from the contextual menu.

  • When viewing the details of a post, use the Save > Save to Collection… Menu Bar item.

Adding to a Saved Collection

To add posts you have previously saved to a saved collection:

  • When viewing the saved posts in a saved collection, select the Add to Collection… item under the actions button in the title bar.

  • Right-click a saved collection, then select Add to Collection… from the contextual menu.

  • When selecting a saved collection via the keyboard, use the Collection > Add to Collection… Menu Bar item.

Removing posts from a Saved Collection

To remove posts in a saved collection:

  • Press the save button wherever it appears next to a previously saved collection post. A confirmation dialog will ask if whether you would like to remove the saved post from the saved collection or all saved posts.

Renaming a Saved Collection

To rename a saved collection:

  • When viewing the saved posts in a saved collection, select the Edit Collection… item under the actions button in the title bar.

  • Right-click a saved collection, then select Edit Collection… item from the contextual menu.

  • When selecting a saved collection via the keyboard, use the Collection > Edit Collection… Menu Bar item.

Deleting a Saved Collection

When deleting a saved Collection, the saved posts will still remain in your saved posts.

To delete a saved collection:

  • When viewing the saved posts in a saved collection, select the Edit Collection… item under the actions button in the title bar, then click Delete Collection from the editing view.

  • Right-click a saved collection, then select Delete Collection… item from the contextual menu.

  • When selecting a saved collection via the keyboard, use the Collection > Delete Collection… Menu Bar item.